Different

Collage 2014-01-16 12_18_55

Heard you described me
as being self absorbed
guess I deserve your lack of praise
Some things you hear should really be ignored
some people read you wrong, some days

I never please you
with the choices that I make
you’ll never understand my path
You need security, you see me as a flake
you say my lifestyle makes you laugh

I wrote a list
of all the things I did last year
-I never do the normal things
like driving trucks – yet another new career
I’m always keen to stretch my wings

Backpacked through Europe
got lost hopelessly in Rome
we spent the whole night on the street
No public transport there to take us home
it was the highlight, so to speak

We have our differences
and you know that’s okay
but there is one thing I would change
I never judge you
never criticise your way
I just wish you could do the same

2 thoughts on “Different

Leave a Reply

