Student’s Abroad

images-13

I love to stalk your travels
and read your points of view
imagine all the sights and sounds
- the things you’re going through

I love to watch you tumble
then land back on your feet
grasp languages and cultures
you never thought you’d speak

I love to feel the rush
when someone takes the plunge
I’m there with you
Excited too!
Be brave out there dear ones

I love your crazy photo’s
the people you inspire
A traveller’s like a breath of Spring
awakening desire

I love to watch you settle
to see you’ve made a home
Stranger’s become family
so you won’t miss your own

I love to see you laughing
and knowing you’ll be fine
a whole new world has opened up
enjoy this precious time!

…..

2 thoughts on “Student’s Abroad

Leave a Reply

