Rock Bottom

Here I am
Rock bottom
Searching for the light

I’ve been through hell
Seen the beast
Survived a lonely night

Conquered every feeling
And now I’m merely numb
Through thick and thin
I’ve found my strength
But you brought me undone

Things here on rock bottom
They open up your eyes
No longer can you hurt me
Or fool me with your lies
I have a new perspective
A whole new point of view
The ones who really matter
Will prove themselves to you

I know you’ll hit rock bottom
It happens to us all
I see it in your future
You’re heading for a fall

I know I’ll find my feet again
The only way is up
Somehow I’ll learn to breathe again
I haven’t given up

Leave a Reply

