Winter

It’s winter.. in my soul
My thoughts..love…ambition
…all dormant
I haven’t shared in months
My smile..honesty..compassion
Dead

But soon
a seed I planted
in Summer
when the days were long
and bright
..will grow

And I will arise from hibernation
And greet the day
with enthusiasm…joy…passion

I will find direction

No more
Despondant..wallowing..waiting

Hope will awaken my soul
quicken my step
and reach for the skies

Winter will be over
and spring will bloom
Radiant..exciting..wonderful

Me

Leave a Reply

