Six Days On The Road (and I’m gonna have to kill my wife)

Well I’m a DILF on wheels
and I’m rollin outta Kewdale tonight
I got my Navman set,
but it never gets anything right

There’s a tosser trying hard to sound cool
on the radio
I think ‘What a tool’
but it won’t get me down
cos I’m getting outta Perth tonight!

Well I’m a little overweight
but that don’t mean I’m fat
my wife’s asleep
yeh she’s taking ANOTHER nap

Promised me she’d do half the work
that’s another job she’s willing to shirk
I’d like to trade her in
for a woman who won’t talk back!

Well me log books fudged
And I’m missing a back tail light
And this load can’t wait
Gotta be there by tomorrow night

But she’s getting the camera out
And she never stops yelling out
‘Hey slow down, there’s an emu
and I wanna get this picture just right’

Well me cabs a bloody mess
Cos she never stops buying snacks
She’s wearing my clothes
and she never gives anything back

I dunno why I chose this life
Should a packed a two edged knife
Six days on the road
And I’m gonna have to kill my wife

(For my long suffering hubby – whom I drive batty)

3 thoughts on “Six Days On The Road (and I’m gonna have to kill my wife)

Leave a Reply

