Aries

Dive head first
…into a shallow pool
throw caution to the wind
you little fool

I play with fire every chance I get

and I’ve been burnt

but sometimes I forget..

to hold my tongue
wait patiently
be still

I always forge ahead
– and always will

You ever get that feeling
you can’t lose

I feel it in my bones
right to my shoes

and I may leave you
totally confused

my common sense
is lacking
when my passion
lights my fuse

My heart is fickle
at the best of times

I love today
then leave it all behind

Impulsive, selfish, stubborn
as I am
I blame it on the fact
that I’m a ram

My good side
is delightful
warm and bright
wicked sense of humour
self depreciating…light

A generous friend and lover,
honest, open, 
full of life

this Aries is a handful

is there any other type  🙂

Leave a Reply

