Jester

My playful, boyish jester
oh how you made me laugh

with all your good intentions
– a handful and a half

You waltzed into my life
to play another game of cheat

and how I fell for you my friend
– though others warned deceit

Smiling eyes and wild hair

I’d never been so touched

until you danced into my world
and changed it far too much

Teasing spinning trickster
cheeky to the core

you somehow knew

I’d follow you

and want you more and more

Kisses, oh your kisses!

they promised me your heart
and loving words flowed from your lips

But then..

you did depart

Tears oh how I cried for you
to bring back magic spells

you left me with a broken heart

‘Goodbye’

my jester yells

….

4 thoughts on “Jester

Leave a Reply

