hold on

e23fccfc980599b675852ff5552557e2

What happened to the time we had
it’s disappeared from sight
holding on for what we have
I’m begging you to fight
Don’t give up and don’t give in
I need you to be strong
feel you slip away from me
oh please hold on, hold on

I’m not ready to lose you
I don’t know what went wrong
I only know I need you here
oh please hold on, hold on

Remember that I love you
if you can’t take the strain
I’ll hold your hand and scream with you
and help you through the pain
I’d die for you, you know that
I’m hurting and I’m scared
cause going on without you
is more than I can bear

You mustn’t let it pull you down
you’ve got to carry on
I promise that I’ll breathe for you
oh please hold on, hold on

You can’t let go, can’t leave me
here’s where you belong
everybody loves you so
please hold on, hold on

My heart is in your hands now
my tears fall down like rain
your body’s weak from fighting
I’m calling out your name
They’ve lost your precious heartbeat
they tell me that you’ve gone..
you’ll never be in pain again
No more holding on

